Gardenia Quartet&Duo

A selection of swing Jazz and French songs with an exceptional vocal for your events

Image
Image

Created in 2015, Gardénia is a music band influenced by swing jazz and French music. It is composed of 4 dynamic and experienced musicians who share a passion for swing jazz and French varieties.

  • For vocal: Marie-Paule COUTENS

Marie Paule Coutens: jazz singer from Toulouse who is living in Lyon, Marie Paule inherited the rhythmic ease and swing of the great singers (Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday), and is the interpreter of the musical tale "A Day With Lady Day" by Rémi Marand, a show created at the festival "Place au Jazz" in Antony and given in particular at the festival of Couches in Burgundy. 

  • On the piano: Frédéric ALLÉRAT

He showed an attraction for the piano from the age of 3 and played various keyboards until his first classical piano lessons. At the age of 14 he entered École de Musique de Carrières sur Seine. He has continued with several music trainings, notably at the Faculty of Musicology Lyon 2, the Conservatoire National de Région de Lyon, the Jazz Piano Class of Mario Stantchev, Études de Direction d’orchestre in Lausanne… He has since played in various jazz, salsa, and song bands, accompanying professional and amateur choirs, supervising each year a vocal internship at the festival JAZZ vocal of CREST (Drôme). Since 2012, Frédéric has been the musical director of the women's choir Les Qui Song t 'Elles.

  • On the guitar: Emmanuel BOUTS

Emmanuel starts the guitar by practising Bach but by playing Bob Dylan.... Passionate about Brazilian music, he plays the Brazilian Choro and the bossa nova, then comes the Be bop through the AIMRA jazz school, then after 5 years in sextet in a swing band of Lionel Hampton style, his game focuses on the swing music of the 30s to 50s punctuated sometimes by gypsy or South American colors. He is also a composer on texts of French songs by Françoise Mesnier. 

  • On the double bass: Paco GIRERD

Paco Girerd plays double bass in different styles ranging from Gypsy Jazz to the more traditional Jazz of the 50-60s and 60s, or classic. Far from academic backgrounds, he performs with all kinds of bands (Pacush Swing, Moon Kaplan, Collectif du Jazz Club Saint Georges) and does not hesitate to skim the oxen of the Lyon’s clubs for several years.

Gardénia band offers you a rich repertoire including of standard jazz themes, drawn from the Broadway repertoire and great singers like Ella Fitzgerald, for pure jazz concerts, or a jazz medley, complemented by French songs, composers like Henri Salvador, Claude Nougaro, Charles Trenet, Charles Aznavour, and many others for popular music parties, or musical entertainments.

In a festive and relaxing atmosphere, Gardénia entertains your various events such as wedding, birthday party, concert, festival, corporate events, offering 2 options:

  • Duo option: Vocal jazz - French songs (guitar, vocal);
  • Quartet option: Vocal Jazz (Vocal, guitar, piano, double bass).

Gardénia performs in France, Switzerland, Italy, Germany and other European countries.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium Sàrl


SOME VIDEOS

Fees & Other information

Intervention zone : Gardenia Quartet&Duo performs in France and Europe.

Number of artists : 2 to 4.

Group Composition : Vocal, Guitar, Piano, Double Bass.

Duo (Vocal, Guitar) : € 1,453.

Quartet (Vocal, Guitar, Piano, Double Bass) : € 2,906.

The following are included in the pricing of the different options :
- Travel expenses up to 430 km (round trip).
- Sound system for up to 100 people.

Sound system fees for concerts (more than 100 people) :
Complement of musical instruments and sound system : to discuss.

Depending on the distance and in case the performance ends late in the evening, accommodation is to be provided for the group.

Select your language

Gardenia Quartet&Duo

Eine Auswahl an Jazz aus der Swing-Epoche und französischen Chansons mit einer außergewöhnlichen Stimme für Ihre Veranstaltungen
Image
Image

Gardénia ist eine 2015 gegründete Musikgruppe mit Einflüssen aus Swing-Jazz und französischer Musik. Sie besteht aus vier dynamischen und erfahrenen Musiker*innen, die eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft für Swing-Jazz und französische Varietémusik verbindet.

  • Gesang: Marie-Paule COUTENS 

Marie Paule Coutens: Die aus Toulouse stammende und in Lyon lebende Jazzsängerin hat die rhythmische Leichtigkeit und den Swing der großen Sängerinnen (Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday) geerbt. Sie ist die Interpretin des musikalischen Märchens „A Day With Lady Day“ von Rémi Marand, das bei dem Festival „Place au Jazz“ in Antony uraufgeführt und insbesondere bei dem Festival von Couches in Burgund gegeben wurde.

  • Am Klavier: Frédéric ALLÉRAT 

Bereits im Alter von drei Jahren zeigte er eine Vorliebe für das Klavier und spielte auf verschiedenen Keyboards, bis er seinen ersten klassischen Klavierunterricht erhielt. Mit 14 Jahren trat er in die Musikschule von Carrières sur Seine ein. Es folgten mehrere Musikausbildungen, u. a. an der Musikwissenschaftlichen Fakultät Lyon 2, am Conservatoire National de Région de Lyon, in der Jazzklavierklasse von Mario Stantchev, im Dirigierstudium in Lausanne... Seitdem spielt er in verschiedenen Jazz-, Salsa- und Chansonformationen, begleitet Profi- und Amateurchöre und betreut jedes Jahr einen Vokalworkshop des Festivals JAZZ vocal de CREST (Drôme). Seit 2012 ist Frédéric der musikalische Leiter des Frauenchors les Qui Song t'Elles.

  • An der Gitarre: Emmanuel BOUTS 

Emmanuel beginnt mit dem Gitarrenspiel, indem er sich mit Bach beschäftigt, aber Bob Dylan spielt... Als Liebhaber brasilianischer Musik spielt er brasilianischen Choro und Bossa Nova, dann kommt der Be Bop über die Jazzschule AIMRA, und nach fünf Jahren im Sextett in einer Swing-Formation im Stil von Lionel Hampton konzentriert sich sein Spiel auf die Swing-Musik der 30er bis 50er Jahre, die manchmal durch Gypsy- oder südamerikanische Farben unterbrochen wird. Er ist auch Komponist von Texten französischer Chansons von Françoise Mesnier. Emmanuel ist der Initiator und Schöpfer der Show über die Ankunft des Jazz in Europa, die im Cotton Club in Saint Germain des prés stattfand.

  • Am Kontrabass: Paco GIRERD 

Paco Girerd spielt Kontrabass in verschiedenen Stilen, vom Gypsy-Jazz bis hin zum traditionelleren Jazz der 50er und 60er Jahre oder klassischen Jazz. Weit weg von akademischen Laufbahnen tritt er mit allen möglichen Formationen auf (Pacush Swing, Moon Kaplan, Collectif du Jazz Club Saint Georges) und zögert nicht, seit mehreren Jahren in den Clubs von Lyon aufzutreten.

Die Gruppe Gardénia bietet Ihnen ein reichhaltiges Repertoire an Jazzstandards, die aus dem Repertoire des Broadways und der großen Sängerinnen wie Ella Fitzgerald stammen, für reine Jazzkonzerte oder ein Jazzmedley, ergänzt durch französische Chansons von Komponisten wie Henri Salvador, Claude Nougaro, Charles Trenet, Charles Aznavour und vielen anderen für Varietéabende oder musikalische Veranstaltungen. 

In einer festlichen und entspannenden Atmosphäre belebt Gardénia Ihre verschiedenen Veranstaltungen wie Hochzeiten, Geburtstage, Konzerte, Festivals und Firmenveranstaltungen auf der Grundlage von 2 Formeln: 

  • Duo: Vokal-Jazz - französische Chansons (Gitarre, Gesang);
  • Quartett: Vokal-Jazz (Gesang, Gitarre, Klavier, Kontrabass).

Gardénia tritt in Frankreich, der Schweiz, Italien, Deutschland und anderen europäischen Ländern auf.

Das folgende Video, „Gardénia teaser live“, ist eine Präsentation einer kompletten Show über die Ankunft des Jazz in Europa im Jahr 1917 und seinen Einfluss auf französischsprachige Musiker wie Charles Trenet, Vian, Nougaro und Aznavour.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium.


EINIGE VIDEOS

Preisen & Weitere Informationen

Einsatzgebiet : Gardenia Quartet&Duo tritt in der Frankreich und in Europa auf.

Anzahl der Künstler : 2 bis 4.

Zusammensetzung : Gesang, Gitarre, Klavier, Kontrabass.

Duo (Gesang + Gitarre) : ab 1 453 €.

Quartett (Gesang + Gitarre + Piano + Kontrabass) : ab 2 906 €.

In den Preisen der verschiedenen Formeln enthalten sind :
- Reisekosten ab 430 km (Hinfahrt).
- Beschallungsanlagen für 100 personen.

Beschallungskosten für Konzerte (über 100 Personen) : Ergänzung von Musikinstrumenten und Beschallungsanlagen: zusammen zu sehen.

Sonderwünsche : Planen Sie Speisen und Getränken für die Band.

Je nach Entfernung und falls die Vorstellung bis spät in die Nacht dauert, ist eine Unterkunft für die Gruppe vorzusehen.