Select your language

Northstar

"A concentrate of energy, sound and dance to make you relive the best of music"

Image
Image
Image

Northstar is a musical group based in Nice in the South of France. It's made up of experienced, talented, dynamic and passionate musicians playing Pop Rock with a touch of Soul. 

  • Jean-Philippe: He has worked in recording studios, as a backing vocalist and guitarist, for advertising, television and film (L'Union Sacrée, Asterix and Obelix:  Mission Cleopâtra, Le Jour d'Après, etc.). He has also accompanied artists such as Carole Fredericks (2000/2001), Garou in 2003, and Michel Sardou from 2004 to 2018. 
  • Laurent: He began his professional career as Side Man to several artists from the Nouvelle Star and the Star Academy. He then worked in the studio for "Les Enfoirés" for 4 years. Today, he performs regularly throughout the year with several groups in which he varies the pleasures, Pop Rock, international popular music, Celtic, Reggae, Soul and Rock!!!!
  • Jean-Luc: After entering the Conservatoire National de Musique of Nice in 1997, he learned the beauty of the drums under the tutelage of the great J.P. Ceccarelli (Sting, Jacques Dutronc...). From 2010 to 2015, Jean-Luc had the honor of playing drums for several French icons in "Les Années Bonheur"; opening for TV shows, Alice Russell, Joyce Jonathan, Mademoiselle K; playing in a prime-time show broadcast live on France's leading radio and TV channel simultaneously for Julien Courbet.
  • Tony : After several experiences in various local bands, Tony joined the rock band "Voodoo Story" in 2010, as bass player, with whom he toured China between 2013 and 2018. Since then, Tony has accompanied various French and international artists as a bassist, guitarist and vocalist. Enriched by his experience as a Side-Man, he recently decided to create his own project in which he plays the role of Vocalist/Guitarist.
  • Bertrand: Influenced by the vocal and musical aesthetics of the great names who have marked the last 30 years, marked by the rhythmic and melodic personality of the great musicians of the international scene, Bertrand, has built himself an atypical, authentic and generous identity. At the beginning of March 2021, he joined the Directo Production team to perform the role of De Guiche in the show "Cyrano de Bergerac", the musical adaptation of Edmond de Rostand's play.

Northstar offers you a repertoire combining the best of Anglo-Saxon and American pop (Beatles, Sting, Coldplay, Starsailor, U2, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, The Weekend, Capital Cities, DNCE...) with soul standards from the 60s and 70s (Steve Wonder, Bill Withers, Ray) to make your events such as weddings, birthdays, christenings, concerts, festivals, Christmas concerts, corporate events... successful.

Are you looking for a concert or event entertainment based on energy, dance, rock and fun? Northstar will captivate and fuel the communicative energy of live music, for a moment of intense, electric sharing with tailor-made options:

  • Duo: Two Vocalists / Two Guitarists.
  • Trio: 3 Vocalists / Guitarists / Bassist / Drummer. 
  • Quartet: 4 Vocalists / Two Guitarists / Bassist / Drummer. 

Northstar performs in France and Europe.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium.


SOME VIDEOS

Fees & Other information

Intervention Zone : Northstar performs in France, Switzerland and Europe.

Number of artists : 2 to 4.

Composition : Vocal, Guitar, Bass, Drums.

.

Duo (2 Vocalists/ 2 Guitars): € 1,274 + Travel expenses.

Trio (3 Vocalists / Guitars/ Bass/ Drums):€ 1820 + Travel expenses.

Quartet (4 Vocalists/ 2 Guitars/ Bass/ Drums): € 2,470 + Travel expenses.

The following are included in the rates of the different options:
- 2 hours of performance.
- Sound equipment for an audience of up to 200 people.

Add: 
- € 195 per musician per additional hour.
- Sound costs for a performance outside France or more than 400 Km of VAR:  On request. Contact us to find out more.

Packages:

- Ceremony + Drink reception: Basic rate mentioned above + 30% of the Basic Rate.
- Drink reception + Party: Basic rate mentioned above + 60% of the Basic Rate.

Special request:
- Provide food and drinks at discretion for the musicians.
- Provide a Gluten-free meal if possible for an artist of the Duo option.

Depending on the distance and in case the performance ends late in the evening, accommodation is to be provided for the band.

Select your language

Northstar

„Eine geballte Ladung Energie aus Klang und Tanz, um Sie das Beste der Musik wieder erleben zu lassen“

Image
Image
Image

Northstar ist eine Musikgruppe aus Nizza in Südfrankreich. Sie besteht aus erfahrenen, talentierten, dynamischen und leidenschaftlichen Musikern, die sich in einem Pop-Rock-Stil mit ein wenig Soul bewegen. 

  • Jean-Philippe: Er hat in Tonstudios als Chorsänger und Gitarrist gearbeitet, für Werbung, Fernsehen oder Kino (l'Union sacrée, Asterix und Kleopatra, The Day After - Der Tag danach, etc.). Außerdem hat er Künstler*innen wie Carole Fredericks (2000/2001), Garou (2003) und Michel Sardou (2004-2018) auf der Bühne begleitet.
  • Laurent: Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn, indem er als Side Man mehrere Künstler*innen in Nouvelle Star und der Star Academy begleitete. Anschließend arbeitete er vier Jahre lang im Studio für „Les Enfoirés“. Heute tritt er ganzjährig regelmäßig in mehreren Formationen auf, die für Abwechslung sorgen: Pop Rock, internationale Varietäten, Celtic, Reggae, Soul und Rock!!!
  • Jean-Luc: Mit seinem Eintritt in das nationale Musikkonservatorium von Nizza im Jahr 1997 erlernte er die Schönheit des Schlagzeugs unter dem Schutz des großen J.P. Ceccarelli (Sting, Jacques Dutronc…). Von 2010 bis 2015 hatte Jean-Luc die Ehre, für mehrere französische Ikonen in „Les Années Bonheur“ Schlagzeug zu spielen; als Vorgruppe bei Auftritten von Tété, Alice Russell, Joyce Jonathan sowie Mademoiselle K aufzutreten; in einer Primetime-Sendung zu spielen, die live auf dem ersten französischen Radio- und Fernsehkanal gleichzeitig für Julien Courbet ausgestrahlt wurde.
  • Tony: Nach mehreren Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Bands aus seiner Region trat Tony 2010 als Bassist der Rockgruppe „Voodoo Story“ bei, mit der er zwischen 2013 und 2018 auf verschiedenen Tourneen durch China reiste. Seitdem begleitet Tony als Bassist, Gitarrist und Sänger verschiedene französische und internationale Künstler*innen. Mit seiner Erfahrung als Side Man hat er vor kurzem beschlossen, sein eigenes Projekt zu gründen, in dem er die Rolle des Sängers/Gitarristen übernimmt.
  • Bertrand: Beeinflusst von der stimmlichen und musikalischen Ästhetik großer Namen, die die letzten 30 Jahre geprägt haben, und geprägt von der rhythmischen und melodischen Persönlichkeit großer Musiker*innen der internationalen Szene, hat Bertrand eine atypische, authentische und großzügige Identität aufgebaut. Anfang März 2021 wurde er in das Team von Directo Production aufgenommen, um die Rolle des De Guiche in der Aufführung „Cyrano de Bergerac“, einer musikalischen Adaption des Stücks von Edmond de Rostand, zu interpretieren.

Northstar bietet Ihnen ein Repertoire, das die besten englischsprachigen und amerikanischen Popsongs (Beatles, Sting, Coldplay, Starsailor, U2, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, The Weeknd, Capital Cities, DNCE...) mit den Soul-Standards der 60er und 70er Jahre (Stevie Wonder, Bill Withers, Ray) verbindet, um Ihre Veranstaltungen wie Hochzeiten, Geburtstage, Taufen, Konzerte, Festivals, Weihnachtskonzerte, Firmenveranstaltungen usw. zum Erfolg zu machen.  

Sie suchen ein Konzert oder eine Veranstaltung, bei der Energie, Tanz, Rock und Party im Mittelpunkt stehen? Northstar wird diese kommunikative Energie, die der Live-Musik eigen ist, generieren und für einen intensiven und elektrisierenden Moment des Miteinanders mit maßgeschneiderten Angeboten sorgen:

  • Duo: 2 Stimmen / 2 Gitarren.
  • Trio: 3 Stimmen / Gitarren / Bass / Schlagzeug. 
  • Quartett: 4 Stimmen / 2 Gitarren / Bass / Schlagzeug. 

Northstar führt Auftritte in Frankreich und Europa durch.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium.


EINIGE VIDEOS

Preisen & Weitere Informationen

Einsatzgebiet : Northstar tritt in der Frankreich, in Schweiz und in Europa auf.

Anzahl der Künstler : 2 bis 4.

Zusammensetzung : Gesang, Gitarre, Bass, Schlagzeug.

Duo (2 Gesangsstimmen/ 2 Gitarren): 1274 € + Reisekosten.

Trio (3 Gesangsstimmen/ Gitarre/ Bass/ Schlagzeug): 1820 € + Reisekosten.

Quartett (4 Gesangsstimmen/ 2 Gitarren/ Bass/ Schlagzeug): 2470 € + Reisekosten.

In den Tarifen der verschiedenen Angebote sind enthalten:
- 2 Stunden Auftrittsdauer.
- Beschallungsmaterial für ein Publikum von bis zu 200 Personen.

Hinzu kommen: 
- 195 €/Musiker/zusätzliche Stunde.
- Beschallungskosten für einen Auftritt außerhalb Frankreichs oder mehr als 400 km vom VAR entfernt: Auf Anfrage. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, um mehr zu erfahren.

Pakete:
- Zeremonie + Empfang: Oben genannter Basistarif + 30% des Basistarifs.
- Empfang + Abend: Oben genannter Basistarif + 60% des Basistarifs.

Sonderwünsche: 
- Essen und Getränke nach Belieben pro Musiker vorsehen.
- Für einen Künstler des Duos sollte möglichst eine glutenfreie Mahlzeit vorgesehen werden.

Je nach Entfernung und falls die Dienstleistung bis spät in die Nacht dauert, ist eine Unterkunft für die Gruppe vorzusehen.