Gardenia Quartet&Duo

A selection of swing Jazz and French songs with an exceptional vocal for your events

Image
Image

Created in 2015, Gardénia is a music band influenced by swing jazz and French music. It is composed of 4 dynamic and experienced musicians who share a passion for swing jazz and French varieties.

  • For vocal: Marie-Paule COUTENS

Marie Paule Coutens: jazz singer from Toulouse who is living in Lyon, Marie Paule inherited the rhythmic ease and swing of the great singers (Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday), and is the interpreter of the musical tale "A Day With Lady Day" by Rémi Marand, a show created at the festival "Place au Jazz" in Antony and given in particular at the festival of Couches in Burgundy. 

  • On the piano: Frédéric ALLÉRAT

He showed an attraction for the piano from the age of 3 and played various keyboards until his first classical piano lessons. At the age of 14 he entered École de Musique de Carrières sur Seine. He has continued with several music trainings, notably at the Faculty of Musicology Lyon 2, the Conservatoire National de Région de Lyon, the Jazz Piano Class of Mario Stantchev, Études de Direction d’orchestre in Lausanne… He has since played in various jazz, salsa, and song bands, accompanying professional and amateur choirs, supervising each year a vocal internship at the festival JAZZ vocal of CREST (Drôme). Since 2012, Frédéric has been the musical director of the women's choir Les Qui Song t 'Elles.

  • On the guitar: Emmanuel BOUTS

Emmanuel starts the guitar by practising Bach but by playing Bob Dylan.... Passionate about Brazilian music, he plays the Brazilian Choro and the bossa nova, then comes the Be bop through the AIMRA jazz school, then after 5 years in sextet in a swing band of Lionel Hampton style, his game focuses on the swing music of the 30s to 50s punctuated sometimes by gypsy or South American colors. He is also a composer on texts of French songs by Françoise Mesnier. 

  • On the double bass: Paco GIRERD

Paco Girerd plays double bass in different styles ranging from Gypsy Jazz to the more traditional Jazz of the 50-60s and 60s, or classic. Far from academic backgrounds, he performs with all kinds of bands (Pacush Swing, Moon Kaplan, Collectif du Jazz Club Saint Georges) and does not hesitate to skim the oxen of the Lyon’s clubs for several years.

Gardénia band offers you a rich repertoire including of standard jazz themes, drawn from the Broadway repertoire and great singers like Ella Fitzgerald, for pure jazz concerts, or a jazz medley, complemented by French songs, composers like Henri Salvador, Claude Nougaro, Charles Trenet, Charles Aznavour, and many others for popular music parties, or musical entertainments.

In a festive and relaxing atmosphere, Gardénia entertains your various events such as wedding, birthday party, concert, festival, corporate events, offering 2 options:

  • Duo option: Vocal jazz - French songs (guitar, vocal);
  • Quartet option: Vocal Jazz (Vocal, guitar, piano, double bass).

Gardénia performs in France, Switzerland, Italy, Germany and other European countries.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium Sàrl


SOME VIDEOS

Fees & Other information

Intervention zone : Gardenia Quartet&Duo performs in France and Europe.

Number of artists : 2 to 4.

Group Composition : Vocal, Guitar, Piano, Double Bass.

Duo (Vocal, Guitar) : € 1,453.

Quartet (Vocal, Guitar, Piano, Double Bass) : € 2,906.

The following are included in the pricing of the different options :
- Travel expenses up to 430 km (round trip).
- Sound system for up to 100 people.

Sound system fees for concerts (more than 100 people) :
Complement of musical instruments and sound system : to discuss.

Depending on the distance and in case the performance ends late in the evening, accommodation is to be provided for the group.

Gardenia Quartet&Duo

Une sélection de Jazz d’époque swing et de chansons françaises avec une voix exceptionnelle pour vos événements

Image
Image

Gardénia est une formation musicale aux influences jazz swing et musique française, créée en 2015. Elle est composée de 4 musicien·ne·s dynamiques et chevronné·e·s ayant en commun une passion pour le jazz swing et les variétés françaises.

  • Au chant : Marie-Paule COUTENS

Marie Paule Coutens : chanteuse de jazz originaire de Toulouse et vivant à Lyon, elle a hérité de l’aisance rythmique et du swing des grandes chanteuses (Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday), et est l’interprète du conte musical « A Day With Lady Day » de Rémi Marand, spectacle crée au festival « Place au Jazz » à Antony et donné notamment au festival de Couches en Bourgogne. 

  • Au piano : Frédéric ALLÉRAT

Il a démontré une attirance pour le piano dès l'âge de 3 ans, et jouait de divers claviers jusqu'à ses premiers cours de piano classique. A 14 ans, il est entré à l’École de Musique de Carrières sur Seine. Il a enchainé avec plusieurs formations en musique, notamment à la Faculté de musicologie Lyon 2, au Conservatoire National de Région de Lyon, à la Classe de piano de jazz de Mario Stantchev, aux Études de Direction d’orchestre à Lausanne… Il joue depuis dans diverses formations jazz, salsa, chanson, accompagnant des chœurs professionnels et amateurs, encadrant chaque année un stage vocal du festival JAZZ vocal de CREST (Drôme). Depuis 2012, Frédéric est le Directeur musical du chœur de femmes les Qui Song t'Elles.

  • À la guitare : Emmanuel BOUTS

Emmanuel débute la guitare en travaillant Bach mais en jouant Bob Dylan.... Passionné de musique brésilienne, il joue du Choro brésilien et de la bossa nova, vient ensuite le Be bop au travers de l'école de jazz AIMRA, puis après 5 ans en sextet dans une formation swing de style Lionel Hampton, son jeu se focalise vers la musique swing des années 30 à 50 ponctué parfois de couleurs manouches ou sud-américaines. Il est également compositeur sur des textes de chansons françaises de Françoise Mesnier.  

  • À la contrebasse : Paco GIRERD

Paco Girerd joue de la contrebasse dans différents styles allant du Jazz Manouche jusqu'au Jazz plus traditionnel des années 50-60, ou classique. Loin des parcours académiques, Il se produit avec toutes sortes de formation (Pacush Swing, Moon Kaplan, Collectif du Jazz Club Saint Georges) et n'hésite pas à écumer les bœufs des clubs lyonnais depuis plusieurs années.

Le groupe Gardénia vous propose un riche répertoire composé de thèmes de jazz standards, puisés dans le répertoire de Broadway et des grandes chanteuses comme Ella Fitzgerald, pour les concerts de jazz purs, ou d'un medley de jazz, complété de chansons françaises, de compositeurs comme, Henri Salvador, Claude Nougaro, Charles Trenet, Charles Aznavour, et bien d'autres pour les soirées de variétés, ou animations musicales.

Dans une ambiance festive et de détente, Gardénia anime vos différents événements tels que mariage, anniversaire, concert, festival, événements d'entreprise à base de 2 formules :

  • Formule duo : Jazz vocal - chansons Françaises (Chant, guitare)
  • Formule quartet : Jazz vocal (Chant, guitare, piano, contrebasse).

Gardénia mène des prestations en France, en Suisse, en Italie, en Allemagne et dans d’autres pays d’Europe.

La vidéo ci-après, " Gardénia teaser live " est la présentation d'un spectacle complet, sur l'arrivée du jazz en Europe en 1917 et son influence sur les musiciens francophones, tel que Charles Trenet, Vian, Nougaro, ou Aznavour.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium Sàrl.


QUELQUES VIDEOS

Tarifs & Autres informations

Zone d'intervention : Gardenia Quartet&Duo intervient en France et en Europe

Nombre d'artistes : 4

Composition : Voix, Guitare, Piano, Contrebasse, Piano.

Duo (Voix, Guitare) : 1453 €

Quartet (Voix, Guitare, Piano, Contrebasse) : 2906 €

Sont inclus dans les tarifs des différentes formules :
- Frais de déplacement jusqu’à 430km (aller-retour)
- Matériel de sonorisation pour 100 personnes au maximum

Frais de sonorisation pour les concerts (au delà de 100 personnes):
Complément d'instruments de musique et de matériel de son : à voir ensemble

Selon la distance et au cas où la prestation serait tard en soirée, un hébergement est à prévoir pour le groupe.