Louise Souchon Jazz band

The desire to make dialogue the melodies and heady rhythms of the gypsy guitar, with the jazz vocal, combining good humor and virtuosity

Image
Image
Image

Louise Souchon Jazz band is a Jazz Swing music group created in 2017 in Lyon. It is made up of professional and experienced musicians well known on prestigious stages such as Zenith (Paris), La Bellevilloise (Paris), Disneyland Paris, Stade de France, Festival Solidays (Paris) Théâtre aux mains nus (Paris), Mucem (Marseille), Opéra de Lyon, Festival vogue la galère, Festival de la guill', Festival confluences...

  • Vocals: Louise

Raised in the vapors of her mother's gypsies and to the sound of her father's vynils, Louise began theater and music since her childhood, the cello first at the conservatoire and then jazz singing, which she studied at the ENM of Villeurbanne, and with Mireille Antoine and Annie Trolliet Cornut. She joined the Rêveries Mobiles Company in 2011, then the Improjection Company in 2017. She sings in several projects ranging from jazz to Latin music always with this taste for game, and musical enchantment. 

  • On guitar:  Stephan

A musician with a big rocker's heart, he converted to gypsy jazz, after 10 years of conservatoire the day he first heard an album by Django Reinhardt. A real enthusiast with magical hands, he knits all the melodies of the gypsy and swing repertoire. Self-taught virtuoso, he likes to accompany singers, violinists and clarinetists, provided they are gypsy!

  • On double bass and violin: Stéphane

Coming from the Drôme region, Stéphane has music at heart. He began playing classical violin at the age of 7 then jazz double bass as a teenager.
During his traning years at the ENM in Valence, then at the CNR in Lyon, he met several musicians who would mark him: the Debussy quartet, Dave Liebman, Dominique Di Piazza, Laurent Dehors, Andy Elmer, Emmanuel Scarpa... Many years of experience on stage, from classical music to jazz improvisation, make him a multi-skilled musician.  

  • On drums: Florie

Daughter of musicians, Florie has always bathed in jazz. Although she also sang gracefully, she chose to study drums at the Conservatoire de Lyon and then at the ENM in Villeurbanne. She joined La Cordonnerie in 2011 and participated in the creation of her Super Hamlet film shows in 2012, until the fall of the Berlin Wall in 2016.
In 2019 she joined the singer Hélène Piris and then in 2020 the groups La Meute and Louise Souchon Jazz Band.

With enthusiasm, dynamism and relaxation, Louise Souchon Jazz Band hosts private and corporate events as well as concerts, offering thanks to a solid experience of the stage, different options :

  • Duo : Guitar + Vocal
  • Trio : Guitar + Vocal + Double bass and Violin (the musician plays both wonderfully)
  • Quartet : Guitar + Vocal + Double bass + Drums.

Between jazz, bop, hot swing, blues, and always in the gypsy spirit, talented musicians twirl personal compositions, jazz standards and French songs, from the repertoire of Django Reinhardt of course, but also of Édith Piaf, Ella Fitzgerald, Dalida, Chet Baker, André Minvielle, Pink Martini....

Louise Souchon Jazz Band performs in France and Europe.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium.


SOME VIDEOS

Fees & Other information

Intervention zone : Louise Souchon Jazz Band performs in France and Europe.

Number of artists : 2 to 4.

Group Composition : Vocal, Guitar, Double Bass/Violin, Drums.

Duo (Guitar + Vocal) : € 676 + Travel expenses.

Trio (Guitar + Vocal + Double Bass or Violin) : € 1,014 + Travel expenses.

Quartet (Guitar + Vocal + Double Bass + Drums) : € 1,352 + Travel expenses.

The following are included in the pricing of the different options :
- Sound system and Light fees for less than 200 people.
- 2 hours of performance.

Depending on the distance and in case the performance ends late in the evening, accommodation is to be provided for the group.

Louise Souchon Jazz Band

Le désir de faire dialoguer les mélopées et les rythmes entêtants de la guitare manouche, avec le chant d'une voix du Jazz, en alliant bonne humeur et virtuosité

Image
Image
Image

Louise Souchon Jazz Band est un groupe de musique Jazz Swing créé en 2017 à Lyon. Il est composé de musiciens professionnels et expérimentés bien connus sur des scènes prestigieuses à l’instar de Zenith (Paris), La Bellevilloise (Paris), Disneyland Paris, Stade de France, Festival Solidays (Paris) Théâtre aux mains nus (Paris), Mucem (Marseille), Opéra de Lyon, Festival vogue la galère, Festival de la guill', Festival confluences…

  • Au chant : Louise

Élevée dans les vapeurs des gitanes de sa mère et au son des vynils de son père, Louise commence le théâtre et la musique depuis son enfance, le violoncelle d'abord au conservatoire puis le chant Jazz, qu'elle étudie à l'ENM de Villeurbanne, et auprès de Mireille Antoine et d'Annie Trolliet Cornut. Elle rejoint la Cie Rêveries Mobiles en 2011, puis la Cie Improjection en 2017. Elle chante dans plusieurs projets allant du Jazz aux musiques latines toujours avec ce goût du jeu, et de l'envoutement musical. 

  • À la guitare :  Stephan

Musicien au grand cœur de rockeur, il s'est converti au Jazz manouche, après 10 ans de conservatoire le jour où il a entendu pour la première fois un album de Django Reinhardt. Véritable passionné aux mains magiques, il tricote toutes les mélodies du répertoire manouche et swing. Autodidacte virtuose, il aime accompagner chanteurs et chanteuses, violonistes et clarinettistes, pourvus qu'ils soient manouches !

  • À la contrebasse et au violon : Stéphane

Venu des contrées drômoises, Stéphane a la musique à l'âme. Il commence le violon classique à 7 ans, puis la contrebasse Jazz à l'adolescence.
Durant ses années de formation à l'ENM de Valence, puis au CNR de Lyon, il va croiser plusieurs musiciens qui vont le marquer : le quatuor Debussy, Dave Liebman, Dominique Di Piazza, Laurent Dehors, Andy Elmer, Emmanuel Scarpa... Ses nombreuses expériences de scène, de la musique classique, à l'improvisation Jazz font de lui un musicien polyvalent accompli.  

  • À la batterie : Florie

Fille de musiciens, Florie a toujours baigné dans le Jazz. Bien qu'elle chante aussi avec grâce, elle choisit la batterie qu'elle étudie au Conservatoire de Lyon, puis à l'ENM de Villeurbanne. Elle rejoint en 2011 la Cie La Cordonnerie et participe à la création de ses ciné-spectacles de Super Hamlet en 2012, jusqu'à La chute de Mur de Berlin en 2016.
Elle rejoint en 2019 la chanteuse Hélène Piris et puis en 2020 les groupes La Meute et le Louise Souchon Jazz Band.

Avec enthousiasme, dynamisme et détente, Louise Souchon Jazz Band anime des événements tant privés que d’entreprise ainsi que des concerts offrant, grâce à une solide expérience de la scène, une formule en :

  • Duo : guitare + voix
  • Trio : guitare + voix + contrebasse ou violon
  • Quartet : guitare + voix + contrebasse + batterie.

Entre Jazz, Bop, Hot swing, Blues, et toujours dans l'esprit manouche, les musiciens talentueux font virevolter compositions personnelles, standards de Jazz et chansons françaises, à partir du répertoire de Django Reinhardt bien sûr, mais aussi d’Édith Piaf, Ella Fitzgerald, Dalida, Chet Baker, André Minvielle, Pink Martini...

Louise Souchon Jazz Band mène des prestations en France et en Europe.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium Sàrl.


QUELQUES VIDEOS

Tarifs & Autres informations

Zone d'intervention : Louise Souchon Jazz Band intervient en France et en Europe

Nombre d'artistes : 4

Composition : Chant, Guitare, Contrebasse/Violon, Batterie.

Duo (Guitare + Voix) : 676 € + Frais de déplacement

Trio (Guitare + Voix + Contrebasse ou Violon) : 1014 € + Frais de déplacement

Quartet (Guitare + Voix + Contrebasse + Batterie) : 1352 € + Frais de déplacement

Sont inclus dans les tarifs des differentes formules :
- Matériel de sonorisation et Lumières pour moins de 200 personnes
- Durée de musique : 2h maximum 

Selon la distance et au cas où la prestation serait tard en soirée, un hébergement est à prévoir pour le groupe.