Select your language

Océan extraordinaire!

The circumstantial meeting of two talented artists, the balanced fusion of two arts in the service of the environmental emergency.

Image
Image

Two-thirds of the planet's surface is covered by the oceans, the largest producers of oxygen and regulators of the earth's global climate balance. While essential to the survival of the ecosystem, the oceans are increasingly degraded and destroyed by human activities such as the proliferation of plastic waste.

Many ambitious actions are being implemented to fight against this phenomenon.

Thus, Gionato Pieracci and Lorenzo Manetti, two extraordinarily talented artists, have put their arts together in order to raise public awareness about this pollution of the oceans. Therefrom came the project of the musical show “Ocean Extraordinaire!” (Extraordinary Ocean!).

Gionata Pieracci, originally from Mesolcina in Switzerland, studied at Plantahof agricultural school and at University of Milan in Italy; currently he is a historical researcher and a college teacher. It is essential for him to promote educational gardens in Ticino schools in Italian Switzerland. He has been playing the piano since the age of 7 and continued as a self-taught composer from the age of 12.

Native of Ticino, Lorenzo Manetti studied at the Dimitri de Verscio theater school (of which he was also one of the directors) and at the Conservatory of Italian Switzerland. After thirty years of independent theater and more than 2,000 shows across Europe as a pianist and comedian, since 2015, he has been working on the technique of Sand Art, which he inserts in his new theatrical productions and in seminars for adults and children.

Ocean Extraordinaire!" Is the receptacle of a philosophy of living and thinking, animated by the desire to restore harmony with mother earth.

Through artistic drawings made from the sand of the ocean accompanied by the suave and relaxing melody of the piano in the background, the 2 talented artists

offer the opportunity to explore the richness of the oceans in a poetic way. Piano tunes and the language of sand speak of the beauty and importance of the sea to our species, current issues and man-made solutions.

The patterns of the drawings inspired by marine biodiversity, the sublime melody of the piano will take you on a journey into a heavenly universe. Very expressive, very sensitizing, very engaging, very poetic, the performances of the sand show will give you a unique and emotional experience.

Also, the ecological engagement aspect of the show project is expressed in the charitable work of Gionato Pieracci and Lorenzo Manetti by sponsoring organizations and projects dedicated to the cause of the oceans like The Ocean CleanUp and Atlandide.  The Ocean Cleanup is a Netherlands-based environmental engineering non-governmental organization that develops technologies to remove plastic pollution from oceans and rivers. In fact, half of the proceeds from “Ocean Extraordinaire!" concerts and shows is donated to those organizations which are engaged global environmental emergency.

Management & Booking : Artists Premium.


SOME VIDEOS

Select your language

Océan extraordinaire!

La rencontre circonstancielle de deux artistes talentueux, le mariage pondéré de deux arts au service de l’urgence environnementale.

Image
Image

Les deux-tiers de la surface de la planète sont recouverts par les océans, les plus grands producteurs de l’oxygène et régulateurs de l’équilibre climatique global de la terre. Alors qu’ils sont indispensables à la survie de l’écosystème, les océans sont de plus en plus dégradés et détruits par les activités humaines telles que la prolifération de déchets plastiques.

Beaucoup d’actions ambitieuses sont en cours de mises en œuvre pour lutter contre ce phénomène.

Ainsi, Gionata Pieracci et Lorenzo Manetti, deux artistes au talent extraordinaire ont-ils mis ensemble leurs arts en vue de sensibiliser le public sur cette pollution des océans. D’où est né le Spectacle « Océan Extraordinaire ! ».

Le mésolcinais Gionata Pieracci a étudié à l’école d’agriculture Plantahof et à l’Université de Milan en Italie; actuellement il est chercheur historique et enseignant au collège. Il s’impose de promouvoir les jardins éducatifs dans les écoles tessinoises en Suisse italienne. Il joue du piano depuis l’âge de 7 ans et a continué comme compositeur autodidacte dès l’âge de 12 ans.

Le tessinois Lorenzo Manetti a étudié à l'école de théâtre Dimitri de Verscio (dont il a été aussi l’un des directeurs) et au Conservatoire de la Suisse italienne. Après trente ans de théâtre indépendant et plus de 2000 spectacles à travers l’Europe en tant que pianiste et humoriste, il aborde depuis 2015 la technique du Sand Art qu’il insère dans ses nouvelles productions théâtrales et dans des séminaires pour adultes et enfants.

Le projet « Océan Extraordinaire ! » est le réceptacle d'une philosophie de vivre et de penser, animé par le désir de restaurer l’harmonie avec la terre mère.

A travers des dessins artistiques réalisés à partir du sable de l’océan accompagné de mélodie suave et relaxante du piano en fond sonore, les 2 talentueux artistes offrent l’occasion d’explorer la richesse des océans de façon poétique. Les airs de piano et le langage du sable parlent de la beauté et de l’importance de la mer pour notre espèce, les problèmes actuels et les solutions artificielles adoptées par l’homme.

Les motifs des dessins inspirés de la biodiversité marine, la mélodie sublime du piano vous feront voyager dans un univers paradisiaque. Très expressives, très sensibilisatrices, très engagées, très poétiques, les prestations du spectacle de sable vous feront vivre une expérience unique et émotive.

Aussi, le caractère de l’engagement écologique du projet de spectacle s’exprime dans l’œuvre caritative de Gionata Pieracci et Lorenzo Manetti en parrainant des organisations et des projets dédiés à la cause des océans à l’instar de The Ocean CleanUp et Atlandide. The Ocean Cleanup est une organisation non gouvernementale d'ingénierie environnementale basée aux Pays-Bas, qui développe des technologies destinées à extraire la pollution plastique des océans et des rivières. En effet, la moitié des recettes provenant des concerts et des spectacles « Océan Extraordinaire ! » est versée à ces organisations qui se consacrent corps et âme à l'urgence environnementale planétaire.

N’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe pour toute information complémentaire.


QUELQUES VIDEOS